Play Reading v AGM

It is a tradition of SUP that after the AGM which always takes place at the start of September as a society we read the January production, which if you have been following this blog is Absurd person singular directed by me.

I am  Vice Chair of the society as well as the incoming director which is giving me an interesting confusion of thoughts. The director in me wants to go as fast as physically possible through the AGM so we can get onto the play. As Vice-Chair I want to have a really productive and participative AGM, elect some new blood on to the committee to inject new ideas and also celebrate  the achievements of the membership over the past year. 

I will do both but I know I will have one eye on the clock. (Ssh! don’t let the committee know)

 

 

